Students pictured representing ABO include: Front Row: Bradly Vasquez, Chloe Hilger, Alaina DeKry, Damian Garcia, Gavin Colson Row Two: Cooper Falkenhagen, Jane Yackley, Tomi White, Isabelle Kallhoff, Paige Jonas  Row Three: Tavery Smith, Wesley Wittler  Row Four: Madison Bradberry, Scotlynn Kinney, Landon Pullman (Not pictured due to illness is Bryson LaRosh)

On Monday, March 2, sixteen ABO students attended the 2020 South Dakota Music Educators Association sponsored Festival Choir. This event, held in conjunction with five other sites around the state, was held in Mobridge and organized by Mobridge-Pollock vocal director Lisa Zahn.

Students in grades 4-6 are nominated by their music teachers who must be a member of SDMEA. Schools joining ABO at the festival included Cheyenne Eagle Butte Upper Elementary, Ipswich, Gettysburg, Herreid, McIntosh, Eureka, and Mobridge-Pollock. In total, 107 students made up this year's choir. Music instructor Lynn Senftner and Elementary Principal Amber Mikkelsen accompanied the students for the day.

Students spend the day rehearsing the pre-selected music with the choir and the concert was held in the Mobridge Pollock Middle School Theater and was open to the public. The choir sang five pieces this year including Antiphonal Kyrie, Johnny Has Gone for a Solider, Oceans and Stars, Shake The Papaya Down, and Little Birch Tree. Lisa Zahn masterfully directed the choir on very short notice after the original director was unable to make it. Margaret Dixon, was the choir's accompanist. “It was an honor to have such talented people lead the choir,” said Elementary Vocal Music instructor Lynn Senftner.