During a program held in the Sully Buttes gym on May 12, awards were distributed to students for their achievements.

Each of the athletic coaches awarded certificates of participation and athletic letters to the student athletes who had earned them, along with special recognition for outstanding performances during the sports seasons.

Guidance Counselor Kris Sweeter presented honor cords and secondary school secretary Mary Jo Stier presented blood donor cords to the graduates who earned them.

Staff and school board members who marked milestones in their tenure with the district were recognized, and ABO Teacher of the Year Wanda Meyer was presented with her award.

Chosen as Friend of Education were all who helped the district weather the pandemic by their willingness to serve in substitute roles.

Receiving major athletic awards were Jill Hofer, Sutera Outstanding Female Athlete Award; Chase Yellowhawk, Heien Wrestling Award; Stevie Wittler and Landon Hepker, Pullman Basketball Award; and Garrett Petersen, Dan Hyde Memorial Award (this award has been retired).

Zach Farries was announced as the Class of 2021 Valedictorian and Garrett Petersen as the Class of 2021 Salutatorian.