Cash Langdeau, Griffin Petersen, Coach Mary Sieck, Dohrion Eisterhold, and Darion Osterkamp

The Sully Buttes Charger Cross Country team won the Yellowstone Trail Conference cross country title for the second straight year on October 7 at the Gettysburg Golf Course. Griffin Petersen was the conference champion with a time of 18:12. Darion Osterkamp placed 3rd in 18:57, Dohrion Eisterhold placed 7th in 19:55 and Cash Langdeau placed 12th with a time of 21:13. The Sully Buttes team beat runner-up Potter County by one point. Sully Buttes had 10 points, Potter County had 11 and Herreid/Selby had 28. There were 16 runners in the race.

The Central South Dakota Conference was also run at the same time, and Petersen placed 4th and Osterkamp placed 8th out of 38 runners. The Sully Buttes team placed 3rd with 30 points behind Miller (10) and Mobridge-Pollock (22). The race was won by Pierce Baumberger of Miller with a time of 17:23.

The final race of the day belonged to the Middle School Boys and in the Yellowstone Trail Conference race, Jonas Olson placed 2nd with a time of 13:47 and Damian Garcia placed 4th with a time of 14:09. There were seven runners in the race. In the Central South Dakota Conference race, Olson was 3rd and Garcia was 5th out of 13 runners.